About Us

Aims & Objectives

Founded in 1992, the Limerick Desmond Schoolboy / Girls League caters for and promotes schoolboy and schoolgirl soccer in West Limerick and surrounding areas. Its role is to develop schoolboy and schoolgirl soccer in the Limerick Desmond League area and raise the standard of association football and the development of interest in it throughout the league.

Management Committee

Name Role
Kevin Clifford (Granagh Utd) Chairperson
Tom Ambrose Vice Chairperson
Kathleen Broderick (Abbeyfeale Utd FC) Honorary Secretary
John Cahill Assistant Secretary
Charlie Boyle Treasurer
Catherine Lynch Assistant Treasurer
Eddie O' Shaughnessy (Killeaney AFC) Fixtures Secretary
Pat Mulvihill (Athea Utd) PRO
Betty Somers Registrar
John Phillips (Newcastle West Town) Committee Member
Johnny Lane (St. Ita's) Committee Member
Pat McMorrow Committee Member